+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 7 1 2 3 4 5 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 65
Like Tree1Likes

Thread: Factory reset after every restart, or shutdown.

  1. #1
    Currently Offline Beta
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    3

    Factory reset after every restart, or shutdown.

    Hello dear friends!

    I'm new on this forum, and i'd like to ask for your help.

    I just got my A10T about a day ago, updated it to ics, and was working to get the play store on it. Today, my tablet force shutdown, and after i plugged it to charge, i powered it up, and all my apps and settings was gone, like i've started my tablet for the first time. I've tried it after, and it allways happens.

    Can you help me how to solve this problem?

    Thanks!

  2. #2
    hadron's Avatar
    Currently Offline 1.5 Cupcake ***
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    China
    Posts
    154
    Did you update the busybox or installed lucky patcher before starting of this problem?

    Sent from my A10t(5DM3) using Tapatalk

  3. #3
    Currently Offline Beta
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    3
    Yes, i've updated BusyBox, and the problem started after that. I sucsseded to solve the problem by updating only to 1.19.0 (?) The oroginal was 18.3, and the newest (wich caused the problem) was 1.19.4

  4. The Following User Says Thank You to Gekko0110 For This Useful Post:

    b0li (04-23-2012)

  5. #4
    hadron's Avatar
    Currently Offline 1.5 Cupcake ***
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    China
    Posts
    154
    Quote Originally Posted by Gekko0110 View Post
    Yes, i've updated BusyBox, and the problem started after that. I sucsseded to solve the problem by updating only to 1.19.0 (?) The oroginal was 18.3, and the newest (wich caused the problem) was 1.19.4
    I suspected that! Good to know that your problem is solved

    Sent from my A10t(5DM3) using Tapatalk

  6. #5
    Currently Offline Beta **
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    26
    Quote Originally Posted by Gekko0110 View Post
    Yes, i've updated BusyBox, and the problem started after that. I sucsseded to solve the problem by updating only to 1.19.0 (?) The oroginal was 18.3, and the newest (wich caused the problem) was 1.19.4
    I have same problem. How can you update to 1.19.0?

  7. #6
    hadron's Avatar
    Currently Offline 1.5 Cupcake ***
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    China
    Posts
    154
    Quote Originally Posted by firehorse View Post
    I have same problem. How can you update to 1.19.0?
    u need the busy box updater which i guess u already have. just check for updates for busybox. when you get option to update select the 1.19 version. and install

  8. #7
    Currently Offline Beta
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    2
    Hello!
    Got same problem and 0.00B of total spece in settings->storage->internall storage (on clean system(45MB apps)).
    Time for new tablet?
    Last edited by janitis; 04-23-2012 at 08:26 PM.

  9. #8
    Currently Offline Beta **
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    26
    I forgot, after factory reset, tablet's internal storage also has 0.00B. I have to reflashed. It may be firmware's errors. Hope new firmware.

  10. #9
    hadron's Avatar
    Currently Offline 1.5 Cupcake ***
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    China
    Posts
    154
    how u guys are checking the internal space ? in adb shell run the df command and paste the result here

  11. #10
    Currently Offline Beta
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by firehorse View Post
    I forgot, after factory reset, tablet's internal storage also has 0.00B. I have to reflashed. It may be firmware's errors. Hope new firmware.
    Reflashed to ICS fw 1.04 with full format, upgraded busybox to 1.19.3, all is working fine, no factory resets and no problems with storage size.

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 7 1 2 3 4 5 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts