+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14
  1. #1
    andropos's Avatar
    Currently Offline Founder
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,798
    Coins
    36.980

    How to Root Teclast A10 Dual-core

    I have tested all kinds off methods to root the A10 Dual, including ADB and SupoerOneClick, but the device just refused to accept the ADB USB drivers.

    After some few searches on Chinese forums i finally found a method that actually worked for me.

    How to root
    1. Download and install a Chinese Android manager application called ZhuoDaShi-2.2.0-setup.exe
    2. Run it ZhuoDaShi
    3. Connect the device via USB and wait till the app detects the device
    4. The application will automatically push a APK to the device and run it on the device
    5. On the PC app, click the Root link under the device image
    6. Wait till finished

    DONE







    Source:
    台电A10 双核获取ROOT方法,以及各种常用软件与精彩游戏集中贴! - 台电 Teclast - iMP3随身影音
    Help fight spam -> How to report spam * Blacklisted Sellers
    Buy samples > > Teclast P89 mini - iFive mini3 - Z Watch - HiMedia Q5II - MK802IV - Mele M8 - Cloudnetgo CR11/s

  2. The Following User Says Thank You to andropos For This Useful Post:

    bluepay (12-06-2013)



  3. #2
    heavyarms's Avatar
    Currently Offline Android 1.0 ***
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    India
    Posts
    88
    @andropos

    I tried rooting by above mentioned method. The 'ROOT' in Red in the first image became Green as well after following the instructions. However apps like Titanium backup pro still mentions - This device doesn't have root privileges. Please advise

    Edit: Installed Superuser then and access grant provided. Working now
    Last edited by heavyarms; 09-11-2012 at 05:50 PM.

  4. #3
    andropos's Avatar
    Currently Offline Founder
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,798
    Coins
    36.980
    Quote Originally Posted by heavyarms View Post
    @andropos

    I tried rooting by above mentioned method. The 'ROOT' in Red in the first image became Green as well after following the instructions. However apps like Titanium backup pro still mentions - This device doesn't have root privileges. Please advise

    Edit: Installed Superuser then and access grant provided. Working now
    Glad it finally worked out for you.
    Help fight spam -> How to report spam * Blacklisted Sellers
    Buy samples > > Teclast P89 mini - iFive mini3 - Z Watch - HiMedia Q5II - MK802IV - Mele M8 - Cloudnetgo CR11/s

  5. #4
    Currently Offline Beta *
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    19
    Can we root 8 inch Hyundai Rock X with this procedure ?

    Edited;

    Yes it worked for me..
    It is not easy it is fully Chinese language..

    Ths to the above explanation of Andropos, it is okay.
    Program installed an apps to tablet. Fully Chinese. Do you think it better to uninstall ?
    Last edited by sas_sas; 09-14-2012 at 09:26 AM.

  6. #5
    Currently Offline Beta
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    1

    Help

    I used te program and now the tablets show a black screen after booting up ..
    I tried multiple times to root but no start screen is showing ...
    Plzz help ... or is it bricked now :-(

  7. #6
    heavyarms's Avatar
    Currently Offline Android 1.0 ***
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    India
    Posts
    88
    Quote Originally Posted by funnos View Post
    I used te program and now the tablets show a black screen after booting up ..
    I tried multiple times to root but no start screen is showing ...
    Plzz help ... or is it bricked now :-(
    Try a hardware reset. Use a round headed pin and gently push the reset for a few seconds.
    Tablets: Teclast A10 Dual Core, Onda Vi30W luxury edition

  8. #7
    heavyarms's Avatar
    Currently Offline Android 1.0 ***
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    India
    Posts
    88
    Quote Originally Posted by sas_sas View Post
    Program installed an apps to tablet. Fully Chinese. Do you think it better to uninstall ?
    Yea you can if you don't use them. I have either uninstalled or disabled them
    Tablets: Teclast A10 Dual Core, Onda Vi30W luxury edition

  9. #8
    Currently Offline Beta
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    5
    Thanks Andropos - I was able to finally get Pipo S2 rooted, using your method.

  10. #9
    Currently Offline Beta
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    1
    I have just received the teclast a10 9.7 pts from amazon came with 4.1.1 installed. I cant get the Root software to see my device when i plug it in using win xp or win 7 64 bit, not even the update rom software used to update the rom sees it on boot ini when i hold volume up and plug it in on first boot even hardware reset. I dont know if its because it is fully upated to JB 4.1.1 already? i do have developer mode on, with usb debugging enabled. When i do a hardboot using the volume up button it does not go into any recovery just boots normally?

    any help would be very appreciated! it is a rk3066 chip

  11. #10
    Currently Offline Beta
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    5
    I should probably mention that I had previously performed a firmware update - I don't know if that had any bearing on being able to root. I also installed Android SDK in order to get the drivers on my computer.... don't know if that had any bearing either. YMMV.

    Quote Originally Posted by SCTony View Post
    Thanks Andropos - I was able to finally get Pipo S2 rooted, using your method.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts