+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 6 1 2 3 4 5 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 59
Like Tree5Likes

Thread: Blacklisted Sellers - DONT BUY FROM THEM

  1. #1
    andropos's Avatar
    Currently Offline Founder
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    China
    Posts
    3,935
    Points
    46,380.58

    Blacklisted Sellers - DONT BUY FROM THEM

    While cleaning spam i have noticed that there are few sellers that use spam on daily basis.

    I have contacted the stores and asked them to stop.
    What i found out is that they are outsourcing the spamming on other companies and the posts are made by humans not bots, which makes it impossible to stop.

    So i decided to post the bad sellers here in order to warn potential buyers not to purchase from them.

    DO NOT BUY FROM THESE STORES:




















    ---------------------------------

    I really wanted to compile a list over stores to recommend to buyers where they can get good supports and a safe purchase. But it much more difficult then i expected, when searching for tablet stores is found stores with very questionable online presence.

    When talking to our members i noticed that many overseas buyers will be fooled in thinking they are actually buying directly from the manufacturer cos the seller have the band name in the domain or word "Official" somewhere on the site.

    Below is a list of stores most likely run buy the same person, im not saying that they do not provide service and real products but by looking closer its clear they use very dishonest methods to get sales and that is a clear sign to be careful.



    http://www .ramos-tablet com

    Registrar: GODADDY.COM
    Creation Date: 2012-02-06
    Registrant: ljmni kjiuy
    Administrative Contact: kjiuy, ljmni chutian1987@gmail.com
    Name Servers: ns55.domaincontrol.com



    http://www .cube-tablet com


    Registrar: GODADDY.COM
    Creation Date: 2012-02-06
    Registrant: cubetablet cubetablet
    Administrative Contact: cubetablet, cubetablet gdliuping@gmail.com
    Name Servers: ns55.domaincontrol.com


    http://www .ainol-novo com


    Registrar: GODADDY.COM
    Creation Date: 2012-02-03
    Registrant: chutian mic
    Administrative Contact: mic, chutian chutian3498@gmail.com
    Name Servers: ns55.domaincontrol.com


    http://www .onda-tablet com

    Registrar: GODADDY.COM
    Creation Date: 2012-02-03
    Registrant: joshon chu
    Administrative Contact: chu, joshon chutian3498@gmail.com
    Name Servers: ns55.domaincontrol.com


    http://www .iandroidbox com

    Registrar: GODADDY.COM
    Creation Date: 2012-02-14
    Registrant: androidwind androidwind
    Administrative Contact: androidwind, androidwind gdliuping@gmail.com
    Name Servers: ns55.domaincontrol.com

    PLOYER - TABLET . COM


    You can easy check such info about any seller via whois sites like this:
    http://who.is/

    Let me know if you find a fishy seller that you think should be on this list.
    Last edited by andropos; 09-06-2012 at 12:48 PM.
    Samples Clearance Sale - Tablets and TV sticks

    *** Next Uhost2 Group Deal for 49USD ***
    * Best 3D Games * Best dual-core CPU * Best Android Apps
    * Help fight spam -> How to report spam * Blacklisted Sellers

    * Contact me on IRC * Donate Bitcoin - 1NBYdyoeq45QN5RtVX6E95gKFXUrU1LTbU
    > Tablets on hand: Ramos W30 | Ainol Novo 10 Hero II | SmartQ U7H

  2. The Following 10 Users Say Thank You to andropos For This Useful Post:

    asjohnston3 (11-29-2012), Clint (04-23-2013), dfranz (11-01-2012), ezra070 (12-13-2012), gooplusplus (04-22-2013), lichan (08-02-2012), Ryan_Good1 (01-18-2013), Xandegar (11-11-2012), yellowperil (05-18-2012), zeg (12-07-2012)

  3. lightake 728
  4. #2
    Austin's Avatar
    Currently Offline Android 1.1 ***
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    136
    Points
    1,722.71
    Thanks Andro. It gets old seeing the same spam everyday.

  5. #3
    yellowperil's Avatar
    Currently Offline DevModder ***
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Greece
    Posts
    471
    Points
    5,417.28
    Great Idea I really hate spammers

  6. #4
    Ottuboy's Avatar
    Currently Offline Beta **
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Estonia
    Posts
    23
    Points
    249.85
    Maybe we should add FocalPrice to this list as well? Cause they are spamming my e-mail account on a daily basis, and asking them to stop kinnda does not work. And they are scammers as well, so what you guys think?

  7. #5
    andropos's Avatar
    Currently Offline Founder
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    China
    Posts
    3,935
    Points
    46,380.58
    Quote Originally Posted by Ottuboy View Post
    Maybe we should add FocalPrice to this list as well? Cause they are spamming my e-mail account on a daily basis, and asking them to stop kinnda does not work. And they are scammers as well, so what you guys think?
    As far as i know FocalPrice is a legit company, i even had a chat with their marketing representative.

    I suggest you send them a support ticket about the email to have you removed from their list. I dont know about any scams with FP, most likely there is some misunderstanding.

    Impossible not to have a single dispute with such a big seller. You will find scam stories for any big seller, just check out DX.
    Samples Clearance Sale - Tablets and TV sticks

    *** Next Uhost2 Group Deal for 49USD ***
    * Best 3D Games * Best dual-core CPU * Best Android Apps
    * Help fight spam -> How to report spam * Blacklisted Sellers

    * Contact me on IRC * Donate Bitcoin - 1NBYdyoeq45QN5RtVX6E95gKFXUrU1LTbU
    > Tablets on hand: Ramos W30 | Ainol Novo 10 Hero II | SmartQ U7H

  8. #6
    Currently Offline Beta **
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    21
    Points
    223.23
    Great idea about blacklisted spammers. I agree that focalprice deserves to be ashamed for some of their policy, but you can't really call them spammers. Support ticket thing doesn't work very well with them, because it took them three weeks to answer to mine.
    Last edited by drpesic; 05-22-2012 at 08:23 AM.

  9. #7
    Currently Offline Beta
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    7
    Points
    70.92
    I never had problems with focalprice. Ordered products always arrived and i get an e-mail once a week that contains special offers. In my oppinion focalprice doesnt need to be added.

  10. #8
    yellowperil's Avatar
    Currently Offline DevModder ***
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Greece
    Posts
    471
    Points
    5,417.28
    the main point is these places are spamming the forum with bogus post about there site.
    there is a special section if your selling something, but the spam is being posted all over the place.

  11. #9
    Currently Offline Android 1.0 ***
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    76
    Points
    954.31
    its better if we can get an authentic/ official online sellers links to buy particular or almost all tablets, then the forum members & others wont simly visit unnecessary spam sites & get spammed for the rest of the life...
    hence, mod can create an authentic or official site list for various tabs if possible for our benifit. what do you say sir ?

  12. #10
    Currently Offline Beta
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    6
    Points
    63.92
    i ordered my tablet from Product Listings and Categories and so far they have seemed legit but when i got my Sanei N10, my stylus didn't register fully. I would draw a line and it would randomly loss connection and then pick up wherever. Once I mention that to them in an email and they told me they were going to test their other Sanei units, I didn't hear back from them. It's been a day so possibly they're busy but I was told in an email that'll I'll received an email that day about the problem and never did.

    I'll keep you guys(gals) updated on the process of my communication with them.

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 6 1 2 3 4 5 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts