+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 55
  1. #11
    Sand Diver's Avatar
    Currently Offline Beta **
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    25
    Quote Originally Posted by mr168 View Post
    I click on update instead of restore, it seems to be able to do the same job. Or is there really a difference?
    I have yet to receive mine, however with the livesuit program to update the uhost you have the option to to a full format and erase all data or not erase all data and settings'
    with the mk808 could update keep your previous settings and restore not? or the reverse?

  2. #12
    andropos's Avatar
    Currently Offline Founder
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    5,787
    Coins
    36.743
    Quote Originally Posted by Sand Diver View Post
    I have yet to receive mine, however with the livesuit program to update the uhost you have the option to to a full format and erase all data or not erase all data and settings'
    with the mk808 could update keep your previous settings and restore not? or the reverse?
    I didnt pay attention when i did my upgrade, but i think it will wipe all date.
    Maybe someone else can confirm?
    Help fight spam -> How to report spam * Blacklisted Sellers
    Buy samples > > Teclast P89 mini - iFive mini3 - Z Watch - HiMedia Q5II - MK802IV - Mele M8 - Cloudnetgo CR11/s

  3. #13
    Currently Offline Beta **
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    27
    It will wipe everything. It essentially does a fresh install. If you want to preserve your data I would do a titanium backup.

    Also can you use livesuite on the mk808? i thought no. I used the rockchip updater to update mine.

  4. #14
    Currently Offline Beta
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    6
    is there a newer firmware than this 26 oct version?

  5. #15
    Currently Offline Beta
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by wacko View Post
    how do i turn off the on-screen keyboard? i'm using an air mouse (Mele F10), so do not want the on-screen keyboard to appear whenever i select an input field.
    any ideas anyone?

  6. #16
    Currently Offline Beta
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    8
    I have followed all the instructions to the letter. I just got the iPEGTOP MK808 and it comes up on my 1920 screen in 1024 stretched. I downloaded the drivers and the firmware upgrade and followed the directions about holding the reset in (and I can hear it click) and attaching to the OTG with a known good cable (that I tested on the same USB port with a USB hard drive) and I tested the OTG port with a mouse and keyboard.

    But, Windows 7 never recognizes the the MK808 in device manager. It doesnt even try. I hold down reset while I connect the OTG cable and nothing.... nada.... zip.... zilch. But I plug it back into the HDMI monitor and it functions - just stretched....

    Thanks in advance for any tips or insights!

  7. #17
    Sand Diver's Avatar
    Currently Offline Beta **
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    25
    I have read that XP machines are better? I have also read you can run a virtual XP on your windows 7 os?

  8. #18
    Currently Offline Beta
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    8
    I havent had a windows XP machine for a very long time and I think only the ultimate copies of Windows 7 can run virtual XP? Also I would think the chances of getting virtuallized hardware to connect would even be slimmer?

  9. #19
    Currently Offline Beta
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    6
    my window 7 works very well and is able to install the driver. Overall, the installation runs very smoothly and i'm looking forward to a newer firmware!

  10. #20
    Currently Offline Beta
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    8
    Quote Originally Posted by mr168 View Post
    my window 7 works very well and is able to install the driver. Overall, the installation runs very smoothly and i'm looking forward to a newer firmware!
    I am happy yours is working. Mine is not. I don't know if im still missing something or there is something defective. When I hold in the reset button and connect to USB, I have read in some forums that the light is not supposed to come on when depressing the reset switch. Mine does. Mine always powers up about 5 seconds after connecting the OTG cable, while I still have the switch depressed.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts