+ Reply to Thread
    Lio
    Currently Offline Beta
    Coins

Question Info on Pipo M8 Pro - M9

Hello everyone,
    I am totally new to Android tablet, even if I use a tablet for years.
    I'm addicted to the PC, I work on it all the day (I'm now a retired woman), but I don't know anything about Androids, rom, flashing etc.... so be patient.
    After days of reading in this forum and in other forums dedicated to Android tablet, I have clarified my ideas and I think I have made ​​a choice.
    After nearly 4 years with my iPad (the first one) I have the need to have a second tablet.
    My choice fell on Pipo Max 8 Pro.
    From everything I've read, taking a tablet with retina display shortens the battery life and the same CPU does not seem to be powerful enough to handle it.
    Given that I use a lot my tablet but only to surf the web, check email, read e-books (epub and pdf) probably a quad core would be useless. But I'm not sure about the screen retina. For reading books retina makes the screen more readable or not?
    Between Pipo M8 Pro and Pipo M9, the reviews give the M8 Pro winning. But the Pipo M6 is now in pre sale.
    What do you recommend?
    I saw the review postd by Robertnl. In the pictures of that review I see that the tablet has its own cover. Is it included in shipment or is to be ordered separately?
    I have not found anywhere the matte screen protector anti finger print, none of you can tell me where I might find it?
    I've also read of tablet shipped with the power supply wrong, I hope it does not happen to me

Finally, one last question: is there an online retailer that is to be preferred?
    I saw McBub, geekbuying, ebay, etc. Obviously I would prefer a shop here in Canada, but I do not know what to do .....
    I'm really newbie ...... so every suggestion is very wellcome.
    Thanks for any help you can give me and sorry for my english: is not my native language.
    Have a great afternoon

2. Rikomagic 728